Who We Are

Since its inception, the United Way of Oxford-Lafayette County has promoted the wellbeing of the Lafayette-Oxford-University (LOU) community through giving, volunteerism, and advocacy. Originally incorporated as the United Fund in 1970, the UWOLC joined the United Way network in 1975 and has served as a unifying force by bringing individuals, organizations, businesses, and public entities together to make a meaningful difference. 

The UWOLC has raised and invested millions of dollars in the LOU community by supporting dozens of organizations that work hand in hand to meet the needs of Lafayette County residents. The UWOLC has also developed and coordinated community coalitions to prevent as well as respond to substantial issues throughout Oxford and Lafayette County. By promoting giving, advocacy, and volunteerism through its many partnerships, the UWOLC makes a significant impact in the lives of local residents on a daily basis.

Our Staff

Kurt Brummett, Executive Director

Executive Committee/Officers

Jonathan Hill, President
Doug Odom, President-Elect
Janet Dickens, Vice President for Finance/Treasurer
Rachel Sledge, Secretary
Debra Sage & Daniel Barfield, Vice Presidents for Campaigns
Kendedrick Jones, Vice President for Community Impact
Rod Guajardo, Vice President for Communications
Matt Parham, Past President
Kurt Brummett, Executive Director

Board of Directors

Premalatha Balachandran, University of Mississippi
Daniel Barfield, Barfield Wealth Management
Melissa Bass, University of Mississippi
Quentin Brewer, BancorpSouth
Janet Dickens, University of Mississippi
Chris Dicus, Tommy Morgan, Inc., Realtors & University of Mississippi
Arthur Doctor, University of Mississippi
Gray Edmondson, Edmondson, Sage, Allen, PLLC
Rod Guajardo, University of Mississippi
Ronnie Heard, Regions Bank
Jonathan Hill, Oxford Housing Authority
Kendedrick Jones, Oxford Intermediate School
Rich Joyce, Winchester
Danielle King, GranthamPoole PLLC

Heather Lenard, Oxford School District
Susan Massey, Winchester

Russ McNees, Holcomb Dunbar Attorneys
Doug Odom, mTrade
Matt Parham, Bank of Commerce
Cayce Read, CoreLogic | FNC
Tracie Russell, North East Mississippi Electric Power Association
Debra Sage, mTrade
Teasha Sanders, Oxford Housing Authority
Jennifer Saxon, University of Mississippi
Sha' Simpson, North Mississippi Regional Center
Rachel Sledge, Urgent Care Clinic of Oxford
Alicia Stapp, University of Mississippi
Alice Steimle, University of Mississippi
Pam Swain, Oxford-Lafayette County Chamber of Commerce